Doctor Who: The Complete First Series: Boxset (DVD)

Our price: 14.49
Rating: 12

Christopher Eccleston's Doctor is wise and funny, cheeky and brave

Starring: Christopher Eccleston, Billie Piper

A box set containing all 13 stories from the 2005 series of 'Doctor Who'. Christopher Eccleston's Doctor is wise and funny, cheeky and brave. An alien and a loner (it's difficult keeping up with friends when your day job involves flitting through time and space), his detached logic gives him a vital edge when the world's in danger. But when it comes to human relationships, he can be found wanting. That's why he needs new assistant Rose.

Rose (Billie Piper) is a shop-girl from the present day. From the moment they meet, the Doctor and Rose are soulmates. They understand and complement each other. As they travel together through time, encountering new adversaries, the Doctor shows her things beyond imagination. She starts out as an innocent, unfettered by worldly concerns. But she ends up an adventurer who, by the end of the series, can never go home again...

Episodes:- 'Rose', 'The End Of The World', 'The Unquiet Dead', 'Aliens Of London', 'World War Three', 'Dalek', 'The Long Game', 'Father's Day', 'The Empty Child', 'The Doctor Dances', 'Boom Town', 'The Parting Of The Ways (Part 1)' and 'The Parting Of The Ways (Part 2)'

DVD Extras:

Commentary on every episode, some of which will feature Russell T Davies and Julie Gardner and producer Phil Collinson.
The third episode, The Unquiet Dead, features a commentary from Mark Gattiss, Simon Callow (Charles Dickins) and director Euros Lyn.
Russell T Davies' video diary of first week of filming.
Disc 5 includes an exclusive episode of Doctor Who Confidential, which includes a sneak preview of Series Two.

Release Date 21-11-2005
RatingPEGI 12
Region (DVD) 2 & 4
Duration 585 mins

See more